50′ Ford F-1

Hello all! This is a quick build I did recently. I've got so many projects in various stages of completion I felt the need to start and finish something box stock and simple. This took a little over a week with few issues. The only thing I added to it was a blanket for the seat I made using the thread and scotch tape technique in one of this year's Scale Auto issues. I'm sorry I can't remember which one. If I think of it I will try to find it. You can see a bit of the blanket in the view from of the rear. The paint is Testor's One Coat "Blazing Black". I really like the way that line of paints sprays straight from the rattlecan.

Oh yes, I do realize I put the trim on the side of the hood on backwards, but I didn't notice until a week or so after I built it. I don't really care enough to risk messing up the paint to turn them around.

Source: http://cs.scaleautomag.com/SCACS/forums/thread/979976.aspx

JeanDenis Deletraz Patrick Depailler Pedro Diniz Duke Dinsmore Frank Dochnal

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

