1941 chevy pickup (chopping)

Hello, I'm starting again on model cars after almost ten years after I did my last build. My question is how can I chop a Revell 1941 Chevy Pickup so I can lower the body. I've researched about chopping and sectioning, but I've only seen how it's done on cars, but it doesn't  show how to do it on pickups, any help help would be greatly appreciated. I've seen photos of the same model lowered, so I know it can be done, but I don't know how.

Right now I'm building an AMT 1968 GT 500 once it is done I'll post some pictures so you guys can tell me how to improve everything for the next build.

Also, I have the cheap Testors airbrush that comes with like 5 colors and is screwed to a propellant can. The problem is that those airbrushes have like a bottle adapter that only fits that airbrush (is like a plastic airbrush) and through the years I lost that piece. I have looked everywhere for that piece, Ebay, Amazon, even the Testors website but none of them seem to sell it, besides buying the whole kit. If somebody know where I can find it, it would also be greatly appreciated. I don't want to buy a professional airbrush just yet, I first want to learn the basics, then upgrade to something better. Hope you have a great day.

Jesus K.

Source: http://cs.scaleautomag.com/SCACS/forums/thread/976428.aspx

Alberto Crespo Antonio Creus Larry Crockett Tony Crook Art Cross

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

